Kingmaker 4th Edition Approaches!

Another weekend of D&D is coming up, assuming the world doesn’t end tomorrow. And, thank goodness, I don’t have to run it, which means I can get back into the game as Devon Surtova, my Vampire (who multiclassed into Assassin at 2nd level and has yet to regret that decision. The feat support unlocked is worth it by itself).

More amusingly, we have a total of seven (7!) players signed up to start with us this session, assuming everyone makes it. Which, as some of you know, is a lot. Especially in 4th Edition D&D.

Again, I’m glad I’M not the DM.

I’ll post again after the game to recap… which reminds me, I STILL haven’t gotten around to posting my thoughts on the game of Swords and Wizardry I was in a few weeks back. They’re coming, eventually.

Unsurprisingly, given the season, much of my time and energy is occupied by thinking and studying, so I hope you’ll forgive me if my blogging takes a back seat occasionally. Hopefully the chance to just PLAY the game again will help matters and get my creative juices flowing.

So, the next three things I need to write about here (assuming that I manage to hold myself to this at all):

  1. Kingmaker 4th Edition Session Recap (pending this weekend).
  2. Swords & Wizardry: Session Recap, What I Liked (And What I Learned From It).
  3. What Fable 3 taught me about fantasy gaming.

Also, also: if you’re not already reading d20monkey, you should start. It’s fantastic. Brian does a really great job producing some exceptional webcomic, and you should support him at it. Maybe even pick something up from the store.

One response to “Kingmaker 4th Edition Approaches!

Leave a Reply

