DC Reboot?

The new costumes?

So, that happened.

There’s this reboot thing I’ve been hearing about all over the internet, and I have to take a moment and… wait. Is that…

Oh. My. Zod. They ditched the trunks. I don’t… what is that I don’t even…

Okay, so I’m not totally sure how I feel about all the changes (ZOMG THINGS ARE CHANGING) over in the 52, but I’ll admit I don’t think it’s all bad. Don’t get me wrong; I’m a fan of the iconics. I liked the DCU just fine the way it was. But change is the only real constant in comics – aside from (possibly) the death of Uncle Ben.

Overall, the redesigns are pretty solid (with one or two minor exceptions…) and I’m sure that a lot of great stories will come out of the changes, like they always have. I’m on “wait and see,” mode, in other words.

There’s just one costume I have a little bit of a beef with.

What is this I don't even

I mean, I hate to say this, but Wonder Woman’s look is an upgrade… this… feels like a step backward. It looks… odd.

Am I the only one who feels like the skirt was okay?

Then again, I still feel nostalgic for the Linda Danvers’ Supergirl, so what do I know?

3 responses to “DC Reboot?

Leave a Reply

